Last updated: 18 January 2023

The STCW Personal Survival Techniques course (STCW PST) is one of the four elements of the STCW Basic Safety Training course, it can be booked individually but more often it is booked as part of the full package. This course meets the STCW 2010 Manila amendments. The certificate is valid for five years from the date of issue and therefore requires updating.

The course covers personal protective equipment onboard vessels along with different life raft types and equipment. You will learn the actions prior to abandonment and the principals of in water survival techniques. The afternoon involves abandonment to life raft drills in our outdoor tanked salt water pool. You will wear life jackets and immersion suits and perform in water drills along with righting and entering a life raft.

Course Approvals & Course Pre-Requisites:

MCA UK to STCW A-VI/1-1. Personnel attending this course are required to be at least 16 years of age and hold a valid ENG1 medical certificate. The practical element of this course contains some excersises that are physically demanding. If you are in doubt about your fitness you should consult your doctor prior to attendance.

Allabroad MCA Accredited Training Provider
Allabroad STCW Survival Drills

Schedule:

0845 until 1800 Thursday

2023 Course Dates:

  • Thursday 26 January 2023
  • Thursday 23 February 2023
  • Thursday 9 March 2023
  • Thursday 23 March 2023
  • Thursday 6 April 2023
  • Thursday 20 April 2023
  • Thursday 4 May 2023
  • Thursday 18 May 2023
  • Thursday 8 June 2023
  • Thursday 22 June 2023
  • Thursday 6 July 2023
  • Thursday 20 July 2023
  • Thursday 3 August 2023
  • Thursday 17 August 2023
  • Thursday 7 September 2023
  • Thursday 21 September 2023
  • Thursday 5 October 2023
  • Thursday 19 October 2023
  • Thursday 2 November 2023
  • Thursday 16 November 2023
  • Thursday 30 November 2023
  • Thursday 14 December 2023

What’s Included:

This course is non-residential; accommodation options are available locally for those that require it.

Course Price for STCW PST:

£175 per person

How to book:

Lodge your details & hold your place for 12 hours using this form 

Confirm your place with full payment using online card payment

You will receive confirmation of booking & joining details email within the hour

Need to ask a question? Call or WhatsApp on 0044 7872 221143

Prefer to write? Send us an email on info@sailing.gi, write us a WhatsApp or use the Webchat box