The STCW Personal Survival Techniques course (STCW PST) course is one of the four elements of the STCW Basic Safety Training course, it can be booked individually but more often it is booked as part of the full package. This course meets the STCW 2010 Manila amendments. The certificate is valid for five years from the date of issue and therefore requires updating.

The course covers personal protective equipment onboard vessels along with different life raft types and equipment. You will learn the actions prior to abandonment and the principals of in water survival techniques. The afternoon involves abandonment to life raft drills in our outdoor tanked salt water pool. You will wear life jackets and immersion suits and preform in water drills along with righting and entering a life raft.

Course Approvals & Course Pre-Requisites:

MCA UK to STCW A-VI/1-1. Personnel attending this course are required to be at least 16 years of age and hold a valid ENG1 medical certificate. The practical element of this course contains some excersises that are physically demanding. If you are in doubt about your fitness you should consult your doctor prior to attendance.

Allabroad MCA Accredited Training Provider
Allabroad STCW Survival Drills

Schedule:

0845 until 1800 Thursday

2018 Course Dates:

  • Thursday 22nd February 2018
  • Thursday 8th March 2018
  • Thursday 22nd March 2018
  • Thursday 5th April 2018
  • Thursday 19th April 2018
  • Thursday 3rd May 2018
  • Thursday 17th May 2018
  • Thursday 31st May 2018
  • Thursday 14th June 2018
  • Thursday 28th June 2018
  • Thursday 12th July 2018
  • Thursday 26th July 2018
  • Thursday 9th August 2018
  • Thursday 23rd August 2018
  • Thursday 6th September 2018
  • Thursday 20th September 2018
  • Thursday 4th October 2018
  • Thursday 18th October 2018
  • Thursday 1st November 2018
  • Thursday 15th November 2018
  • Thursday 29th November 2018
  • Thursday 13th December 2018

What’s Included:

This course is non-residential; accommodation options are available locally for those that require.

Course Price for STCW PST:

£155 per person

How to book:

Reserve your place for 24 hours by email info@sailing.gi or call our team in our Gibraltar reception on either number Gibraltar landline 00350 200 50202 or our UK Mobile 0044 7872 223325 which is also set up for Viber and WhatsApp messaging services. We will then send you a booking email with full details of the variety of payment options including online card payment and bank transfers in GBP, EURO, USD and CAD, this includes also the full terms and conditions of booking. Receipt of full payment confirms your course place.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our Feed