MCA STCW Update Course 

Our update courses run on set dates and require 100% attendance. 

The full update course duration for the mandatory STCW Basic Safety Training elements requiring updating is three days with Allabroad Maritime Academy. A fourth day can be added to meet the separate requirements for updating of First Aid certification for under EU member state flagged vessels legislation. For more details about why updating was introduced and when you may find it helpful to read this blog post on our website 

The STCW Fire Prevention & Fire Fighting element requires that you have remained competent at wearing breathing apparatus and taken part in regular fire drills onboard ship, this should be documented officially. Our updating course is over the two days to give those who have not met these workplace requirements a greater grounding on which to succeed on the Wednesday's hot drill day. Thursday is the STCW Personal Survival Techniques and once again it is a full day to give you the background of survival at sea before taking to the pool for the life raft wet drills in immersion suits and life jackets. 

When attending update or first time training your time with us is classed as active service time as per the Marine Labour Convention. You are not to be on active duty or on call duty ten hours before the start of the course and for ten hours after the end of the course. This is for your own safety, the safety of the other  delegates and lectures and the safety of your workplace colleges too. 

Allabroad STCW Fire Prevention & Fire Fighting
Allabroad STCW Personal Survival Techniques
Allabroad STCW Elementary First Aid

Fire Prevention & Fire Fighting

Tuesday & Wednesday 

  • Tuesday 20th February 2018
  • Tuesday 6th March 2018
  • Tuesday 20th March 2018
  • Tuesday 3rd April 2018
  • Tuesday 17th April 2018
  • Tuesday 1st May 2018
  • Tuesday 15th May 2018
  • Tuesday 29th May 2018
  • Tuesday 12th June 2018
  • Tuesday 26th June 2018
  • Tuesday 10th July 2018
  • Tuesday 24th July 2018
  • Tuesday 7th August 2018
  • Tuesday 21st August 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Tuesday 18th September 2018
  • Tuesday 2nd October 2018
  • Tuesday 16th October 2018
  • Tuesday 30th October 2018
  • Tuesday 13th November 2018
  • Tuesday 27th November 2018
  • Tuesday 11th December 2018

Personal Survival 

Thursday 

  • Thursday 22nd February 2018
  • Thursday 8th March 2018
  • Thursday 22nd March 2018
  • Thursday 5th April 2018
  • Thursday 19th April 2018
  • Thursday 3rd May 2018
  • Thursday 17th May 2018
  • Thursday 31st May 2018
  • Thursday 14th June 2018
  • Thursday 28th June 2018
  • Thursday 12th July 2018
  • Thursday 26th July 2018
  • Thursday 9th August 2018
  • Thursday 23rd August 2018
  • Thursday 6th September 2018
  • Thursday 20th September 2018
  • Thursday 4th October 2018
  • Thursday 18th October 2018
  • Thursday 1st November 2018
  • Thursday 15th November 2018
  • Thursday 29th November 2018
  • Thursday 13th December 2018

 

Elementary First Aid

Friday

  • Friday 23rd February 2018
  • Friday 9th March 2018
  • Friday 23rd March 2018
  • Friday 6th April 2018
  • Friday 20th April 2018
  • Friday 4th May 2018
  • Friday 18th May 2018
  • Friday 1st June 2018
  • Friday 15th June 2018
  • Friday 29th June 2018
  • Friday 13th July 2018
  • Friday 27th July 2018
  • Friday 10th August 2018
  • Friday 24th August 2018
  • Friday 7th September 2018
  • Friday 21st September 2018
  • Friday 5th October 2018
  • Friday 19th October 2018
  • Friday 2nd November 2018
  • Friday 16th November 2018
  • Friday 30th November 2018
  • Friday 14th December 2018

Three Day Option £550 (Fire + Survival)

This three day refresher course is mandatory within every 5 years in order to keep your STCW Basic Training Certification valid. Your current STCW certificates MUST be issued within five years in order to be valid as per the January 2017 enforcement of the Manilla amendments. All certificates issued in 2013 are now due for renewal this year along with all certificates issued prior to this year. The 3 day course always starts on a Tuesday morning, see dates above.

 
Four Day Option £670 (Fire + Survival + First Aid)

Although not a requirement under the Manilla amendments many employers require you to also renew your Elementary First Aid or hold a higher level in date first aid certificate as per EU member state flagged vessel rules. Those who wish to add a commercial endorsement or maintain a commercial endorsement on a RYA Yachtmaster Certificate must ensure that their first aid certificate remains in date at all times; for the STCW Elementary First Aid it is valid for five years from issue and the RYA First Aid certificate is valid for three years from issue. Only RYA or MCA STCW certificates are now accepted for commercial use on RYA Commercial Certificates. Don't get caught out being non-complient. The one day Elementary First Aid course can be added on as an extra day upgrade to your package on the final Friday.

 

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our Feed