The STCW Fire Prevention & Fire Fighting course (STCW Fire) course is one of the four elements of the STCW Basic Safety Training course, it can be booked individually but more often it is booked as part of the full package. This course meets the STCW 2010 Manila amendments. The certificate is valid for five years from the date of issue and therefore requires updating.

The course covers the different types of fires that can occur in a marine environment and how to prevent them from starting. The practical training involves using a variety of fire fighting apparatus and appliances to fight and extinguish fires. You will wear full breathing apparatus and form part of a fire party to preform search and rescue scenarios in smoke filled rooms and extinguish live fires in our fire simulator.

Course Approvals & Course Pre-Requisites:

MCA UK to STCW A-VI/1-2. Personnel attending this course are required to be at least 16 years of age and hold a valid ENG1 medical certificate. The practical element of this course contains some excersises that are physically demanding. If you are in doubt about your fitness you should consult your doctor prior to attendance.

Allabroad MCA Accredited Training Provider
STCW Basic Safety Fire Training

Schedule:

  • 0845 until 1800 Tuesday
  • 0845 until 1800 Wednesday

2018 & 2019 Course Dates:

  • Tuesday 11th December 2018
  • Tuesday 8th January 2019
  • Tuesday 22nd January 2019
  • Tuesday 5th February 2019
  • Tuesday 19th February 2019
  • Tuesday 5th March 2019
  • Tuesday 19th March 2019
  • Tuesday 2nd April 2019
  • Tuesday 16th April 2019
  • Tuesday 7th May 2019
  • Tuesday 21st May 2019
  • Tuesday 4th June 2019
  • Tuesday 18th June 2019
  • Tuesday 2nd July 2019
  • Tuesday 16th July 2019
  • Tuesday 6th August 2019
  • Tuesday 20th August 2019
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2019
  • Tuesday 17th September 2019
  • Tuesday 8th October 2019
  • Tuesday 22nd October 2019
  • Tuesday 5th November 2019
  • Tuesday 19th November 2019
  • Tuesday 3rd December 2019
  • Tuesday 17th December 2019

What’s Included:

This course is non-residential; accommodation options are available locally for those that require.

Course Price for STCW FIRE:

£575 per person

How to book:

Reserve your place for 24 hours by email info@sailing.gi or call our team in our Gibraltar reception on either number Gibraltar landline 00350 200 50202 or our UK Mobile 0044 7872 223325 which is also set up for Viber and WhatsApp messaging services. We will then send you a booking email with full details of the variety of payment options including online card payment and bank transfers in GBP, EURO, USD and CAD, this includes also the full terms and conditions of booking. Receipt of full payment confirms your course place.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our Feed