The STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities (STCW PSSR) course is one of the four elements of the STCW Basic Safety Training course, it can be booked individually but more often it is booked as part of the full package. This course meets the STCW 2010 Manila amendments and does not require updating once achieved.

The course covers accident prevention through safe working practices and emergency procedures. You will also cover your rights at work including employment conditions and hours of work as per the Marine Labor Convention. Pollution prevention along with effective relationships with others onboard is also covered in this half day long course.

Course Approvals & Course Pre-Requisites:

MCA UK to STCW A-VI/1-4. Personnel attending this course are required to be at least 16 years of age and ideally hold a valid ENG1 medical certificate

Allabroad MCA Accredited Training Provider

Schedule:

0845 until 1300 Monday

2020 Course Dates:

  • Monday 15 June 2020
  • Monday 29 June 2020
  • Monday 13 July 2020
  • Monday 3 August 2020
  • Monday 17 August 2020
  • Monday 31 August 2020
  • Monday 14 September 2020
  • Monday 5 October 2020
  • Monday 19 October 2020
  • Monday 2 November 2020
  • Monday 16 November 2020
  • Monday 30 November 2020
  • Monday 14 December 2020

What’s Included:

This course is non-residential; accommodation options are available locally for those that require it.

Course Price for STCW PSSR:

£110 per person

How to book:

Reserve your place for 24 hours by email info@sailing.gi or call our team in our Gibraltar reception on either number Gibraltar landline 00350 200 50202 or our UK Mobile 0044 7872 223325 which is also set up for WhatsApp. We will then send you a booking email with full details of the variety of payment options including online card payment and bank transfers in GBP, EURO, USD and CAD or PayPal in GBP or Euros. This includes also the full terms and conditions of booking. Receipt of full payment confirms your course place.

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On Instagram