STCW Basic Safety Training course in progress
Allabroad Maritime Academy is accredited by the UK MCA
Allabroad MCA STCW Fire Prevention & Fire Fighting course

STCW Basic Safety Training (MCA)

Allabroad Maritime Academy is a UK MCA Accredited Training Academy providing the 5 day STCW Basic Safety Training course. All training is delivered to the very latest revised STCW code, taking into account the most recent amendments. Your STCW BST certification with Allabroad will be the most up to date version of this course. Please note the course was previously referred to as just 'STCW95' however it is now simply called STCW Basic Safety Training.

STCW Basic Safety Training delivered in-house.

Your STCW Basic Safety Training is delivered fully in-house at Allabroad, with a full-time team who really want to see you succeed on your first steps of a maritime career. As such, we do not outsource any of your training, nor do we pass your booking over to another provider.

What’s Included

  1. All four elements of the STCW Basic Safety Training course are included in this five day course event,
  2. Also included for those who require it is the STCW Security Awareness as a complimentary add on.
  3. Discounted accommodation for £25 per night
  4. Complimentary CV & career guidance

Schedule:

Your 5 day STCW Basic Safety Training Course Starts at 0845 Monday and finishes at 1600 Friday, there is a morning and afternoon break, with an hour for lunch. The whole course is engaging, challenging but enjoyable too with most learners really enjoying, in particular,  the fire training day, for example.

STCW Basic Safety Training Course Price: £995

STCW10 Course Dates 2024:

  • Monday 15 January 2024– Friday 19 January 2024
  • Monday 05 February 2024 – Friday 09 February 2024
  • Monday 19 February 2024 – Friday 23 February 2024
  • Monday 04 March 2024 – Friday 08 March 2024
  • Monday 18 March 2024 – Friday 22 March 2024
  • Monday 01 April 2024 – Friday 05 April 2024
  • Monday 15 April 2024 – Friday 19 April 2024
  • Monday 29 April 2024 – Friday 03 May 2024
  • Monday 13 May 2024 – Friday 17 May 2024
  • Monday 03 June 2024 – Friday 07 June 2024
  • Monday 17 June 2024 – Friday 21 June 2024
  • Monday 01 July 2024 – Friday 05 July 2024
  • Monday 15 July 2024 – Friday 19 July 2024
  • Monday 05 August 2024 – Friday 09 August 2024
  • Monday 19 August 2024 – Friday 23 August 2024
  • Monday 02 September2024 – Friday 06 September 2024
  • Monday 16 September 2024 – Friday 20 September 2024
  • Monday 30 September 2024 – Friday 04 September 2024
  • Monday 14 October 2024 – Friday 18 October 2024
  • Monday 04 November 2024 – Friday 08 November 2024
  • Monday 18 November 2024 – Friday 22 November 2024
  • Monday 02 December 2024 – Friday 06 December 2024
  • Monday 16 December 2024 – Friday 20 December 2024

Bolt-ons

In addition to the STCW Basic Safety Training Package above, most learners also book the following Bolt-on courses:

MCA Accepted Food Safety Level 2 course to your package: £120

Anyone who handles ANY food on board will require a Food Safety certificate, without this you may miss out on a great job! This course is relevant to all those handling food on all yachts regardless of size, it includes the under 15 meter yacht category charter skippers, sailing instructors, flotilla skippers and not just limited to Superyachts. Even if you have a chef onboard you still need this if you are serving food to guests.

 VHF Radio Course and Licence: £170

The VHF Radio licence is a useful addition to the STCW Basic Safety Training course since this enables you to use the handheld radios for onboard and yacht to tender communications. This is easily added to your Allabroad course package as an online study course prior to you arriving and a short assessment session whilst on your course.

Whilst your here.. Fast-Track your ENG 1 Medical

If you wish to work at sea, you will need an ENG1 Medical, and this is not easy to get at short notice, however, Allabroad work closely with the local MCA ENG 1 Medical Approved Doctor by pre booking a limited number of provisional appointments for the year ahead,  reserved for you! Skip the waiting list and fast-track your ENG 1.