The STCW Elementary First Aid course (STCW EFA) is one of the four elements of the STCW Basic Safety Training course, it can be booked individually but more often it is booked as part of the full package. This course meets the STCW 2010 Manila amendments and does not need updating as per this code. However the certificate is valid for five years from the date of issue as far as some organisation or authorities accept (RYA commercial requirements, local Gibraltar Port, some ship managing agents, where your original has an expiry date & European regulations regarding masters in charge or medical supplies onboard) therefore this certificate requires updating in many instances.

The course covers the types of first aid emergencies that may be encountered in a maritime environment onboard and at sea. You will cover CPR along with a variety of bandage techniques, learn how to summon for help, how to move a casualty and how to improvise situations where there is a lack of equipment available.

Course Approvals & Course Pre-Requisites:

MCA UK to STCW A-VI/1-3. Personnel attending this course are required to be at least 16 years of age and ideally hold a valid ENG1 medical certificate.

Allabroad MCA Accredited Training Provider

Schedule:

0845 until 1700 Friday

2024 Course Dates:

  • Friday 19 January 2024
  • Friday 09 February 2024
  • Friday 23 February 2024
  • Friday 08 March 2024
  • Friday 22 March 2024
  • Friday 05 April 2024
  • Friday 19 April 2024
  • Friday 03 May 2024
  • Friday 17 May 2024
  • Friday 07 June 2024
  • Friday 21 June 2024
  • Friday 05 July 2024
  • Friday 19 July 2024
  • Friday 09 August 2024
  • Friday 23 August 2024
  • Friday 06 September 2024
  • Friday 20 September 2024
  • Friday 04 October 2024
  • Friday 18 October 2024
  • Friday 08 November 2024
  • Friday 22 November 2024
  • Friday 06 December 2024
  • Friday 20 December 2024

What’s Included:

This course is non-residential; accommodation options are available locally for those that require.

Course Price for STCW EFA:

£135 per person

How to book:

Lodge your details & hold your place for 12 hours using this form 

Confirm your place with full payment using online card payment

You will receive confirmation of booking & joining details email within the hour

Need to ask a question? Call or WhatsApp on 0044 7872 221143

Prefer to write? Send us an email on info@sailing.gi, write us a WhatsApp or use the Webchat box