The STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities (STCW PSSR) course is one of the four elements of the STCW Basic Safety Training course, it can be booked individually but more often it is booked as part of the full package. This course meets the STCW 2010 Manila amendments and does not require updating once achieved. However if you have a certificate that was issued with an expiry date on it, many Port State checks will not accept it as a valid certificate and you may find yourself needing to update.

The course covers accident prevention through safe working practices and emergency procedures. You will also cover your rights at work including employment conditions and hours of work as per the Marine Labor Convention. Pollution prevention along with effective relationships with others onboard is also covered in this half day long course.

Course Approvals & Course Pre-Requisites:

MCA UK to STCW A-VI/1-4. Personnel attending this course are required to be at least 16 years of age and ideally hold a valid ENG1 medical certificate

Allabroad MCA Accredited Training Provider

Schedule:

0845 until 1400 Monday

2024 Course Dates:

  • Monday 15 January 2024
  • Monday 05 February 2024
  • Monday 19 February 2024
  • Monday 04 March 2024
  • Monday 18 March 2024
  • Monday 01 April 2024
  • Monday 15 April 2024
  • Monday 29 April 2024
  • Monday 13 May 2024
  • Monday 03 June 2024
  • Monday 17 June 2024
  • Monday 01 July 2024
  • Monday 15 July 2024
  • Monday 05 August 2024
  • Monday 19 August 2024
  • Monday 02 September 2024
  • Monday 16 September 2024
  • Monday 30 September 2024
  • Monday 14 October 2024
  • Monday 04 November 2024
  • Monday 18 November 2024
  • Monday 02 December 2024
  • Monday 16 December 2024

What’s Included:

This course is non-residential; accommodation options are available locally for those that require it.

Course Price for STCW PSSR:

£110 per person

How to book:

Lodge your details & hold your place for 12 hours using this form 

Confirm your place with full payment using online card payment

You will receive confirmation of booking & joining details email within the hour

Need to ask a question? Call or WhatsApp on 0044 7872 223325

Prefer to write? Send us an email on info@sailing.gi, write us a WhatsApp or use the Webchat box